A is for…Aramis

According to The Big Bang Theory (the show, not the actual theory), Aramis is a cologne only desperate and socially awkward scientists would choose as a “woo” fragrance.

Leonard Hofstadter doused himself in a “dense molecular cloud” of Aramis for a date with neighbour Penny. I bet friend and woo fragrance connoisseur Howard Wolowitz keeps a decant in his well-organized collection of colognes*.

Another scientist, (the NOT desperate and socially awkward) Luca Turin gave four star ratings to Aramis, Aramis 900 and Tuscany per Uomo/per Donna in Perfumes: The A-Z Guide. His word may not be absolute, but if it’s good enough for an experimental physicist, it’s good enough for me.

The Aramis line was created by Estee Lauder in 1964. I love a number of Estee Lauder perfumes, so I could be easily woo-ed by Dr. Hofstadter. Maybe even Wolowitz…

Stay tuned for my impressions!

A is for…Audace

It seems many a lemming was born when I wrote about Rochas Audace for O Tannebaum!. If you can’t live without Audace, then visit The Perfumed Court*.  5 ml decants are on sale!

A is for…Academics

Next week, yours truly will become a student again. I’m only taking one course, but with a full-time job and A.D.D., one is enough for me. I am easily distracted so I won’t be around much during the study term, but I’ll try my best to keep up!

*”First row are your musks, second is wood, leathers and botanicals, third is assorted pheromones…tread lightly.” – Howard Wolowitz, The Vegas Renormalization (S2, E21)

*A is for…not Affiliated

