Once upon a time, I crawled from the primordial slime to visit the Estee Lauder counter. Terrified by what I encountered there, I slid back into the soup.

I’ve since evolved (some), and now love many Lauder fragrances. For those of you who don’t believe in evolution, here’s proof: 😉

“Here are some of the perfumes I have tested recently that smell urinous on me: Clinique Aromatics Elixir, Estee Lauder Youth Dew and Knowing” (Redolent of Spices, August 2010)

“I also avoid Lauder. The ones I have tried smell like urine to me. I am going to try Aliage though. We’ll see if I have success with at least one EL.” (Muse in Wooden Shoes, September 2010)

“Private Collection is a true love of mine. I swoon every time I smell it. It’s lust, love and reawakening, the whole shebang-a-bang.” (Parfumieren, November 2010)

“Totally dismissed Estee Lauder after my inexperienced nose encountered Youth Dew. Months later, I discovered her dazzling bright Private Collection and promptly stuck my foot in my mouth. (Redolent of Spices, December 2010)

“Youth Dew: My Holy Grail.” (Redolent of Spices, July 2011)

EsteeFest was actually Olenska’s idea – don’t let her tell you any different.

One February day, she mentioned dedicating a week to blogging about Estee Lauder fragrances. I asked her if I could get in on that action. She welcomed me with open perfumed arms and “EsteeFest” (she even chose the perfect name!) was born.

EsteeFest was a challenge, but also loads of fun. I want to thank Olenska for having me along for the ride – and thanks to everyone who played and sprayed along!

