Recently, Carol of Waft….What a Fragrancefanatic Thinks dedicated over a week of blogging to the Natural Perfumers Guild Outlaw Perfume Project. She held a draw for a bottle of “Daphne” composed by Adam Gottschalk of Lord’s Jester. The Gods (or perhaps random.com) must have been smiling on me that day, because I won!  
The package from Lord’s Jester arrived sooner than expected, what with Customs and holiday mail. Much care was taken in sending Daphne to me, the bottle nestled in a box full of shredded paper nestled in yet
another box of shredded paper.
Not only was there the bottle of  Daphne in the box but also 3 large spray samples of his perfumes Demeter, Dionysus and Heracles and a mini bottle of Ares cologne! I was so touched by this generous offering, I felt a a huge pang of joy in my heart.
To experience my pang of joy, press play:

I haven’t had a chance to sit down and “commune” with all the perfumes yet, but I already know I must have more of Lord’s Jester Demeter. It brings to mind a picnic on a warm, sunny day. With glasses of wine and our bellies full, we lay on a blanket, close our eyes and breathe in the smell of hay and apples.
Thank you to Adam Gottschalk of Lord’s Jester and Carol Sasich of Waft!
*I am not affilated with Waft…, The Natural Perfumers Guild or Lord’s Jester.
*Outlaw Perfume graphic. Natural Perfumers Guild. Source: Anya’s Garden
*How the Grinch Stole Christmas. Geisel, Jones,Washam. Source: Youtube

